Federal Government Documents and Information

Find information about employment, education, finance, transportation and other public services on the Maryland State website.

Information about the Maryland Legislature and proposed legislation.

Find information about district, circuit, appellate and orphans' courts in the state of Maryland.

Provides information about county governments in the state of Maryland.

Find Maryland State Agency Offices listed alphabetically.

Find local government charters and information about elections for each municipality in the state of Maryland (through the Maryland State Archives).

Provides information about the state of Maryland at all government levels (published by the Maryland State Archives).

Link to websites for all fifty states and the District of Columbia.

Provides information about local governments in cities and towns throughout America.

QuickFacts includes statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with more than 5,000 people.

Provides statistics about gross domestic product and personal income for states and metropolitan areas, employment and compensation data, and more.

Map includes data from the County Business Patterns (CBP) program and the 2020 Census.

Data provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics about economies at the national, regional, state, and metropolitan area levels. Data is assembled from different surveys and programs conducted by BLS.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics provides monthly data on state and metro area employment and earnings.

Includes data on small businesses in each of the 50 states and the District of Columbia, as well as national-level data and limited data on the U.S. territories.

Find data and statistics on transportation at the state and local level (through the Bureau of Transportation Statistics).