Skip to Main Content

Beulah M. Davis Special Collections: Past Events and Features

Documenting the African American experience in Maryland through the contributions of the Morgan State University community. The Davis Room includes an ever-growing selection of manuscripts, University Archival Material, rare books, and artifacts.

Voices and Visions of the Past

So many images of Morgan, Baltimore, and the events of of African and African American life would be lost without capture of these varied perspectives.  From local, national, and even international media organs, an image of life within and swirling around Morgan State emerges from these collections. 

The WMAR-TV Baltimore Collection

 

 

Visit To Morgan State Collage by WMAR-TV (Television Station: Baltimore, Md.)

Publication date:1963-08-19

Topics: WMAR-TV (Television Station: Baltimore), Broadcasting, Television

Publisher: University of Baltimore

Language: English

Rights:

All rights are held by the E.W. Scripps Company. Online, stream-only, nonsublicenseable access has been granted by Scripps. Requests for copies or usage of footage should be directed to University of Baltimore Special Collections & Archives.


The Soul of Baltimore by WMAR-TV (Television Station: Baltimore, Md.)

Publication date 1968-12-17

Topics WMAR-TV (Television Station: Baltimore, Md.), Protests, Baltimore, Md., Pennsylvania Avenue, Baltimore Riots, , Broadcasting, Television

Contributor University of Baltimore

Language English

Rights

All rights are held by the E.W. Scripps Company. Online, stream-only, nonsublicenseable access has been granted by Scripps. Requests for copies or usage of footage should be directed to University of Baltimore Special Collections & Archives.
   
   

 

©2018 Morgan State University | 1700 East Cold Spring Lane Baltimore, Maryland 21251 | 443-885-3333 | Privacy | Accessibility