Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coronavirus Updates: Click here for the status of library operations and how to access resources & services remotely

ORNS 106 SCMNS Freshmen Orientation: How to Find Articles

A Guide for students in the School of Computers, Mathematics and Natural Sciences freshmen orientation

How to find articles

There are two ways to search for article through the library website.

You can search through a particular database listed BELOW or you can search all databases through the Library Discovery Service (located below the video and on the library homepage.

Search for books, journals, articles, and more

Please note: you will be asked to enter the 14 digit ID number located on the back of your Bear Card (22058xxxxxxxxx) - don't include the A's. If you have not received a Bear Card, this number will have been issued to you via your @morgan.edu e-mail address.

Databases by Discipline

Chemistry

          American Chemical Society (ACM)

          CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

Computer Science and Engineering

          ACM Digital Library

         Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

         Computer Database        

Environmental Science

          Environment Complete

Mathematics

          MathSciNet

Multidisciplinary Science Databases

         AccessScience

         IGI InfoSci eBooks and Journals

        Science Magazine (AAAS)

        Science in Context

        Science Direct

        Scopus

General Research Databases

Academic Search Complete

JSTOR

Oxford English Dictionary

Proquest Central

Proquest Theses and Dissertations

Sage Premier

Statistical Databases

DataZoa

Statista

©2018 Morgan State University | 1700 East Cold Spring Lane Baltimore, Maryland 21251 | 443-885-3333 | Privacy | Accessibility