Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search multiple databases at once
Use the Articles search tab on the main Library homepage to search for articles in several databases at once:
Social Work Abstracts
Provides extensive coverage to abstract of all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. Some items have the abstract only; request the article through ILL to get the full text.
If you're finding too many sources, or sources that are not specific enough, try one of these databases that contain articles related to social work and the social sciences:
SocIndex with Full text
Coverage of sociology journals from 1895, also including books, monographs, conference papers and other materials.
Citations and abstracts for articles in over 1,700 journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
Coverage of citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, technical reports, and dissertations in the fields of psychiatry, neuroscience, medicine, sociology, education.
Searchable database of full-text articles from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Psychology + Behavior Sciences
The Psychology + Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles. This database covers information concerning topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry + psychology, mental processes, and anthropology.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Authoritative index of full-text descriptive entries, references, and full-text critical reviews of more than 2,200 assessment tools for educational, psychological and vocational test, includes Tests in Print.
ProQuest Thesis & Dissertations
Coverage of more than 90 percent of the doctoral dissertations accepted each year in North America and thousands of dissertations and theses from around the globe
MEDLINE via First Search
Using Medical Subject Headings (MESH), over 9500 sources published in the U.S. and 70 foreign countries. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychiatry, pre-clinical sciences, medical education and health care planning and administration of services.
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Social Work Journals
(Not all journals included)