Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coronavirus Updates: Click here for the status of library operations and how to access resources & services remotely

ARCH 501 Transitions in Architecture: Theory and Research: Databases

A guide for Students in Arch501 Transitions in Architecture: Theory and Research

How to search for articles

This page will link you with article resources.   You can use the Library Discovery Service search box below to search through most of the library's resources.  The tutorial video will show you how to use the Library Discovery Service to find articles.

Databases

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is a bibliographic index of articles published worldwide. Avery Index surveys more than 2,500 US and foreign journals, three-fourths of which are not indexed elsewhere. Literature indexed includes architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, furniture and decoration, history of architecture, landscape architecture, urban planning history, and historic preservation. 

JSTOR provides access to core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years.

Historic American Buildings Survey The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) collections are among the largest and most heavily used in the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress.  The collections document achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes, including examples as diverse as the Pueblo of Acoma, houses, windmills, one-room schools, the Golden Gate Bridge, and buildings designed by Frank Lloyd Wright.

Thesauri

Art and Architecture Thesaurus (Getty Institute) is a structured resource that can be used to improve access to information for art, architecture, and other material culture. Through rich metadata and links, it is hoped that the Getty thesaurus will provide a powerful conduit for research and discovery for digital art history and related disciplines.

Morgan State Discovery Layer

Search for books, journals, articles, and more

Please note: you will be asked to enter the 14 digit ID number located on the back of your Bear Card (22058xxxxxxxxx) - don't include the A's. If you have not received a Bear Card, this number will have been issued to you via your @morgan.edu e-mail address.

How to search for articles

Bryan Fuller

Bryan Fuller's picture
Bryan Fuller
Contact:
133-A Richardson Library
Morgan State University
1700 E. Cold Spring Ln.
Baltimore, MD 21251
bryan.fuller@morgan.edu
443-885-1705
©2018 Morgan State University | 1700 East Cold Spring Lane Baltimore, Maryland 21251 | 443-885-3333 | Privacy | Accessibility