Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coronavirus Updates: Click here for the status of library operations and how to access resources & services remotely

Industrial and Systems Engineering: Finding Articles

Finding Articles

Take a brief tour of the Library Discovery Service (LDS) at the video below.  The LDS combines the search power of most databases and the library catalogue into one interface and allows you to do comprehensive literature reviews across multiple sources instead of searching databases individually.

If you want to search ISE and science databases individually, please take a look at the ISE Databases links BELOW.

To search general reference databases individually please see the links BELOW.

 

ISE Databases

Access Engineering 

This resource is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to well known, current and authoritative,  engineering reference information.

IEEE/ IEE Electronic Library 

Morgan State Discovery Layer

Search for books, journals, articles, and more

Please note: you will be asked to enter the 14 digit ID number located on the back of your Bear Card (22058xxxxxxxxx) - don't include the A's. If you have not received a Bear Card, this number will have been issued to you via your @morgan.edu e-mail address.

How to Find Articles

General Research Databases

Academic Search Complete

This resource is one of the most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Environment Complete (EBSCO)

This resource offers extensive coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) [Technology Section] is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent.  All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.  DOAJ operates an education and outreach program across the globe, focusing on improving the quality of applications submitted.

Sage Research Methods 

SRM supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. SAGE Research Methods has more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, instructional videos and qualitative methods books from scholarly publishers as well as a Methods Map that can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.

SCOPUS 
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Science.gov is a gateway to U.S. government science information. The portal offers free access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies, and makes it possible for users to search over 60 databases, over 2,200 websites, and over 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information in many formats, including full-text documents, citations, scientific data supporting federally funded research, and multimedia.

Bryan Fuller

Bryan Fuller's picture
Bryan Fuller
Contact:
133-A Richardson Library
Morgan State University
1700 E. Cold Spring Ln.
Baltimore, MD 21251
bryan.fuller@morgan.edu
443-885-1705
©2018 Morgan State University | 1700 East Cold Spring Lane Baltimore, Maryland 21251 | 443-885-3333 | Privacy | Accessibility