Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coronavirus Updates: Click here for the status of library operations and how to access resources & services remotely

Engineering Graduate Workshop: Databases

How to search for articles

This page will link you with article resources.   You can use the Library Discovery Service search box below to search through most of the library's resources.  The tutorial video will show you how to use the Library Discovery Service to find articles.

Thesauri

Databases

Engineering Databases

Access Engineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to well known, current and authoritative,  engineering reference information.

IEEE Xplore Covers topics includes: from computer engineering, biomedical technology and telecommunications, to electric power, aerospace and consumer electronics, among others.   

Multidisciplinary Science Databases

AccessScience

IGI InfoSci eBooks and Journals

Science AAAS

Science in Context

Science Direct

Scopus

General Research Databases

Academic Search Ultimate

JSTOR

Oxford English Dictionary

Proquest Central

Proquest Dissertations and Theses

Sage Premier

Other Databases

Kanopy Streaming Videos

Naxos Music Libraries

Morgan State Discovery Layer

Search for books, journals, articles, and more

Please note: you will be asked to enter the 14 digit ID number located on the back of your Bear Card (22058xxxxxxxxx) - don't include the A's. If you have not received a Bear Card, this number will have been issued to you via your @morgan.edu e-mail address.

How to search for articles

Bryan Fuller

Bryan Fuller's picture
Bryan Fuller
Contact:
133-A Richardson Library
Morgan State University
1700 E. Cold Spring Ln.
Baltimore, MD 21251
bryan.fuller@morgan.edu
443-885-1705
©2018 Morgan State University | 1700 East Cold Spring Lane Baltimore, Maryland 21251 | 443-885-3333 | Privacy | Accessibility