Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coronavirus Updates: Click here for the status of library operations and how to access resources & services remotely

Electrical and Computer Engineering: Finding Articles

Finding Articles

Take a brief tour of the Library Discovery Service (LDS) at the video below.  The LDS combines the search power of most databases and the library catalogue into one interface and allows you to do comprehensive literature reviews across multiple sources instead of searching databases individually.

If you want to search engineering databases individually, please take a look at the Engineering Databases links BELOW.

To search general reference databases individually please see the links BELOW.

ECE Databases

IEEE/ IEE Electronic Library 
Covers topics includes: from computer engineering, biomedical technology and telecommunications, to electric power, aerospace and consumer electronics, among others.

Access Engineering 

This resource is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to well known, current and authoritative,  engineering reference information.

Sage Research Methods 

SRM supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. SAGE Research Methods has more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, instructional videos and qualitative methods books from scholarly publishers as well as a Methods Map that can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.

SCOPUS 
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Other Research Databases

Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of many peer-reviewed and full-text resources that includes journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos in almost every subject area.

ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 27 of ProQuest's most highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world. 

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
This database is the an authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities.

SAGE Research Methods 

supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. SAGE Research Methods has more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, instructional videos and qualitative methods books from scholarly publishers as well as a Methods Map that can help those less familiar with research methods find the best technique to use in their research.

​​ScienceDirect provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1800 journals. Full text of more than 800 journals is available to USMAI institutions. Some articles are in languages other than English. It includes extensive coverage of the physical and biological sciences, significant numbers of journals in the social sciences, and some journals in the humanities.

Science.gov is a gateway to U.S. government science information. The portal offers free access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies, and makes it possible for users to search over 60 databases, over 2,200 websites, and over 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information in many formats, including full-text documents, citations, scientific data supporting federally funded research, and multimedia.

Morgan State Discovery Layer

Search for books, journals, articles, and more

Please note: you will be asked to enter the 14 digit ID number located on the back of your Bear Card (22058xxxxxxxxx) - don't include the A's. If you have not received a Bear Card, this number will have been issued to you via your @morgan.edu e-mail address.

How to Find Articles

Bryan Fuller

Bryan Fuller's picture
Bryan Fuller
Contact:
133-A Richardson Library
Morgan State University
1700 E. Cold Spring Ln.
Baltimore, MD 21251
bryan.fuller@morgan.edu
443-885-1705
©2018 Morgan State University | 1700 East Cold Spring Lane Baltimore, Maryland 21251 | 443-885-3333 | Privacy | Accessibility