Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dissertations & Theses
America: History & Life
Information on articles, books, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Covers more than 2000 international worldwide. Includes links to full text of selected journal articles.
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature PLUS WITH FULL TEXT
Provides indexing for 3,001 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines and offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Searchable cited references for more than 1,155 journals are also included. CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides full text for 336 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.
MLA International Bibliography
Provides indexing of over 4,000 journals and series. Also indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Includes links to full text of selected journal articles.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
This database is the an authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities.
Books on Writing a Dissertation
Writing a Dissertation for Dummies by
Publication Date: 2011-01-06
Writing a Proposal for Your Dissertation by
Publication Date: 2015-11-19
Milestone Moments in Getting Your PhD in Qualitative Research by
Publication Date: 2015-08-08
The Handbook of Scholarly Writing and Publishing by
Publication Date: 2011-02-09