Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Earl S. Richardson Library contracts with vendors to allow faculty, students, and staff to use these subscription databases for educational, personal and non-commercial purposes. As part of the agreement, both copyright and contract law apply.
According to the "fair use" clauses of U.S. copyright law, you may cite short excerpts in papers and reports for classroom and other academic uses if you also cite the source of the information (e.g. journal article). You may not use entire works for this purpose.
When using information from these databases, properly cite and credit the source. If you have any questions about citing a particular resource, please contact us
Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines and offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based
Health Reference Center
Provides indexing for over 200 journals, and full text coverage of over 100 journals, 500+ pamphlets, and selected health-related articles from an additional 1,500 general interest magazines. Also includes full text of six medical reference books and more than 1,800 medical topic overviews from 'Clinical Reference Systems.
Health Source : Nursing
Nearly 600 Scholarly full text titles covering nursing and allied health, 450 of these are peer-reviewed titles about 400 more titles are indexed and abstracted. Includes full text from titles such as: Ceative Nursing, Issues in :Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing; Community Health Nursing; Jouranl of Nursing Management; Patient Care for the Nurse Practitions; CLinical Pharmacology
Covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychiatry, pre-clinical sciences, medical education and health care planning and administration of services.
Nursing Reference Center
Nursing Resource Center is a comprehensive resource that nurses, students, and instructors trust to deliver quality results because it was designed to match the “Nursing Process”. Whether preparing students for clinical exams, providing homework help, or NCLEX-RN test prep Nursing Resource Center is a care provider’s must have.
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1800 journals. Full text of more than 800 journals is available to USMAI institutions. Some articles are in languages other than English. It includes extensive coverage of the physical and biological sciences, significant numbers of journals in the social sciences, and some journals in the humanities
Maryland RN Programs
Provides information on Maryland RN Programs and nursing career development opportunities for individuals interested in furthering their career in the state of Maryland.
NCLEX-RN Review Guide. Provides over 85 pages of expert written guidance covering how and what you need to know to pass the NCLEX-RN exam successfully.
Working as a Registered Nurse (RN)
Provides information on Maryland State's Scope of Practice and completing an internship program and guide to ensure the RN is on his or her way to a successful career path and development.
Subjects: Art & Architecture
, Computer Science
, General Research
, Government Document
, Natural Sciences
, Physical Sciences