This page contains links to books, periodicals, conference proceedings and government info relating to AI
Artificial Intelligence by
Artificial Intelligence: Models, Algorithms and Applications presents focused information about applications of artificial intelligence (AI) in different areas to solve complex problems. The book presents 8 chapters that demonstrate AI based systems for vessel tracking, mental health assessment, radiology, instrumentation, business intelligence, education and criminology. The book concludes with a chapter on mathematical models of neural networks. The book serves as an introductory book about AI applications at undergraduate and graduate levels and as a reference for industry professionals working with AI based systems.
Artificial Intelligence Basics by
Designed as a self-teaching introduction to the fundamental concepts of artificial intelligence, the book begins with its history, the Turing test, and early applications. Later chapters cover the basics of searching, game playing, and knowledge representation. Expert systems and machine learning are covered in detail, followed by separate programming chapters on Prolog and Python. The concluding chapter on artificial intelligence machines and robotics is comprehensive with numerous modern applications.
A First Course in Artificial Intelligence by
This book informs the reader about applications of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and nature-inspired algorithms in different situations. Each chapter in this book is written by topic experts on AI, nature-inspired algorithms and data science. Chapters are structured to provide an introduction to the topic, the computational methodology required for experimentation and analysis, and a discussion of results results The basic concepts relevant to these topics are explained, including evolutionary computing (EC), artificial neural networks (ANN), swarmintelligence (SI), and fuzzy systems (FS). Additionally, the book also covers optimization algorithms for data analysis. The contents include algorithms that can be used in systems designed for plant science research, environmental analysis, computer vision and healthcare. There are a variety of use cases highlighted in the book that demonstrate how computer algorithms can be used to simulate and understand natural phenomena, such as moving object detection, COVID-19 detection, genetic diversity, physiology and much more. Additionally, the contributors provide useful tips specific to some algorithms such as load balancing techniques and fuzzy PID controls. The goal of the book is to equip the reader - students and data analysts- with the information needed to apply basic AI algorithms to resolve actual problems encountered in a professional environment.
Hands-On Artificial Intelligence for Beginners by
This book will empower you to apply Artificial Intelligence techniques to design applications for natural language processing, robotics, and other real-world use-cases. You will be able to develop, debug, deploy and optimize intelligent AI systems for self-driving cars, game playing, and much more.
Artificial Intelligence and Robotics by
This book highlights selected papers presented at the 2nd International Symposium on Artificial Intelligence and Robotics 2017 (ISAIR2017), held in Nakamura Centenary Memorial Hall, Kitakyushu, Japan on November 25–26, 2017. Today, the integration of artificial intelligence and robotic technologies has become a topic of growing interest for both researchers and developers from academic fields and industries worldwide, and artificial intelligence is poised to become the main approach pursued in next-generation robotics research. The rapidly growing number of artificial intelligence algorithms and big data solutions has significantly extended the number of potential applications for robotic technologies. However, it also poses new challenges for the artificial intelligence community. The aim of this symposium is to provide a platform for young researchers to share the latest scientific achievements in this field, which are discussed in these proceedings.
Artificial Intelligence and Digital Diversity Inclusiveness in Corporate Restructuring by
In this era of globalization, diversity in the business environment is about more than gender, race and ethnicity. It now includes employees with diverse religious and political beliefs, education, socioeconomic backgrounds, sexual orientation, cultures and even disabilities. Companies are discovering that, by supporting and promoting a diverse and inclusive workplace, they are gaining benefits that go beyond the optics. There is no industry left where artificial intelligence is not used in some capacity. Considering the pace at which AI, machine learning and deep learning have been developing in recent years, it is expected that AI will profoundly modify the way we live and work. One of the areas in which this paradigm may stand out in the future is related to diversity and inclusion within companies. AI can detect potential bias and prejudice in decision-making by simulating intelligent behavior, potentially reducing trends and prejudices that could hinder organizations' ability to recruit diversely and inclusively
Artificial Intelligence Foundations by
In alignment with BCS AI Foundation and Essentials certificates, this introductory guide provides the understanding you need to start building artificial intelligence (AI) capability into your organization.
Artificial Intelligence by Example by
This Book AI-based examples to guide you in designing and implementing machine intelligence Develop your own method for future AI solutions Acquire advanced AI, machine learning, and deep learning design skills Who This Book Is For Artificial Intelligence by Example is a simple, explanatory, and descriptive guide for junior developers, experienced developers, technology consultants, and those interested in AI who want to understand the fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence and implement it practically by devising smart solutions. Prior experience with Python and statistical knowledge is essential to make the most out of this book. What You Will Learn Use adaptive thinking to solve real-life AI case studies Rise beyond being a modern-day factory code worker Acquire advanced AI, machine learning, and deep learning designing skills Learn about cognitive NLP chatbots, quantum computing, and IoT and blockchain technology Understand future AI solutions and adapt quickly to them Develop out-of-the-box thinking to face any challenge the market presents In Detail Artificial Intelligence has the potential to replicate humans in every field. This book serves as a starting point for you to understand how AI is built, with the help of intriguing examples and case studies. Artificial Intelligence By Example will make you an adaptive thinker and help you apply concepts to real-life scenarios.
Read full text at EBSCOhost Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (2008 to 2017)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2021-2023)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Academic Search Ultimate (1997 to one year before current)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Computers and Applied Sciences Complete open (1997 to one year before current)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (2001-2005)
Read full text at Free E- Journals (2001-2005)
Read full text at SpringerLINK Optimum LYRASIS (1997 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2022 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Academic Search Ultimate (1996 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (1996 to present)
Read full text at Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals (1995 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (2008 to 1 year before current)
Read full text at EBSCOhost OmniFile Full Text Mega (1997 to 1 year before current)
Read full text at SpringerLINK Optimum LYRASIS (1997 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2023 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2022 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2019 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2020 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (2020 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2021 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (2021 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (2008 to 1 year before current)
Read full text at SpringerLINK Optimum LYRASIS (1997 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Academic Search Ultimate (2010 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2022 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2020 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (2020 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2021 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (2021 to present)
Read full text at PubMed Central (2018 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (2020 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (2023 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (2023 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Communication & Mass Media Complete (1996 to 1 year before current)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (1996 to 1 year before current)
Read full text at Free E- Journals (2013 to present)
Read full text at Education Database (2013 to 1 year before current)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (2021 to present)
Read full text at DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (1993 to present)
Read full text at Free E- Journals (1993 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Academic Search Ultimate (1998 to 1 year before current)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (1998 to 1year before current)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (2007 to 1 year before current)
Read full text at SpringerLINK Optimum LYRASIS (1997 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (2019 to present)
Read full text at PubMed Central (2019 to present)
Read full text at jstage.jst.org.jp (2002 to present)
Read full text at EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (2023 to present)
International Conference on the Advancements of Artificial Intelligence in African Context (AAIAC)
International Conference on Applied Artificial Intelligence (ICAPAI)
International Conference on Artificial Intelligence (ICAI)
ICAI brings together an international community of experts, academics, and scientists to share and discuss the state of the art, new research results, perspectives of future developments, and innovative applications relevant to Artificial Intelligence and related technologies.
International Conference on Artificial Intelligence, Big Data, Computing and Data Communication Systems (icABCD)
Scandinavian Conference on Artificial Intelligence
