Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Economic Indicators Overview
To find additional books on economic indicators, conduct a keyword search in WorldCat for:
U.S. Government Economic Indicators
Economic Indicators via FDsys
Monthly compilation is prepared for the Joint Economic Committee by the Council of Economic Advisers and provides gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
Coverage: April 1995 to current. For older data see FRASER. Full Text.
FRASER (Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research)
This publication prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers supplies monthly updates related to the economic conditions in the U.S. Economic Indicators provides statistical data both in tabular and graphic form and includes information on consumer and producer prices, employment, production, and money and banking.
Typically 10 years of annual data with the most recent 12 to 15 months broken out in detail. 1948 to present.
US Census Bureau: Economic Indicators
Covers housing, industry, sales, trade, household income, poverty, and more.
Dates of coverage vary.
Department of Commerce Economics and Statistics Administration: Economic Indicators
A release calendar of key economic indicators from the Bureau of Economic Analysis and the U.S. Census Bureau.
International Economic Indicator Databases
Finding Gini Coefficients (Princeton University Library)
Princeton University Library provides a list of resources for locating Gini Coefficients. This list is based on PUL's collections so some of the links may not be accessible to you. Please check the UO library website to see if we have the same items.
UNdata: A World of Information
The UNdata hub offers central access to the various United Nations statistical databases covering topics including Agriculture, Education, Employment, Energy, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Tourism, and Trade.
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.