Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
A Dictionary of Economics, 4th ed.
The Oxford Dictionary of Economics is an authoritative and comprehensive dictionary containing clear, concise definitions of over 3,400 key economic terms, this A to Z covers all aspects of economics including economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labour economics, public economics and public finance, monetary economics, and environmental economics.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor.
Encyclopedia of world poverty by
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2006
The three volumes of this encyclopedia contain over 800 original articles written by more than 125 renowned scholars. The entries contributing to this work explore poverty in various regions of the world, and examine the difficulties associated with the definition and measurement of poverty, along with its causes and effects.
AEA: Resources for Economists on the Internet
This page from the American Economic Association contains links to U.S. Macro and Regional Data; World and Non-U.S. Data; Finance and Financial Markets; Journal Data and Program Archive, Dictionaries; Glossaries, & Encyclopedia; and many more.