LibGuides: First-Year Information Literacy Program: CASA

Tutorials

Atomic Learning
Atomic Learning is a video training resource FREE to Morgan State Students. Atomic Learning provides step-by-step instructions for various topics.
University Writing Center
The University Writing Center provides support to undergraduate and graduate students across all academic disciplines. Tutorials are free and appointments are easily made.
Research Tips
Tutorial design to assist with research topics and how to find the best sources.
Navigating the Library
A tutorial designed to assist students with finding services in the library.

Research Tools

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of many peer-reviewed and full-text resources that includes journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos in almost every subject area.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Online versions of 500+ published reference works from over 70 publishers, including general and specialist dictionaries and encyclopedias. A great place to begin your research.

Using Citations and Styles

Maintaining academic integrity is important to student success. The following resources address the different styles of citations that can be used to ensure that you are correctly providing attribution to any sources that are used during the research process.

APA
American Psychology Association is mainly used in the Social Sciences i.e..psychology, political science, and sociology.
MLA
Modern Language Association style used for mainly for Humanities and English.

UNC Writing Center
UNC-Chapel Hill University Library system provides excellent resources that help with where to put in-text citations and building reference lists. There are links to the main three citation generators.