Bissonnette on Costume
A Visual Dictionary of Fashion, Kent State University Museum. You can search this site by using a Geographic Search, a Time Search, or a Subject Search.
Center for Pattern Design Our mission here is to recognize the skill of pattern designing, to educate and provide research for professional development and to explore contemporary applications.
The Costumer's Manifesto
Links related to Western Costume History, by period. With links to Patterns, Specialty and Ethnic costumes, and more.
Footwear of the Middle Ages
An ongoing examination of the history and development of Footwear and Shoemaking Techniques up to the end of the sixteenth century
Kent State University - Fashion Resources: Clothing & Costume
Compendium of useful links for the student of fashion and costume.
ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 3,730 publications, with more than 2,670 available in full text.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content.
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
This database is the an authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities
Fashion Center New York City
The Fashion Center BID promotes New York City’s Apparel Industry
Fashion Group International
Organization of Fashion, Apparel, Accessories, Beauty and Home Industries Professionals
International Fashion magazine with Fashion Show Photos from around the world
Note: Fashion from the past year as well as clothing currently in stores may be viewed at no charge. A subscription is required to view next year's collections or the archive of past years.
Made in Italy
Italian Fashion, Food, Wine, Shopping, and Travel
Milan Fashion Shows
Images from Milan Fashion Shows
VIDCAT-- Fashion Shows VIDCAT is a New York based video production and distribution company specializing in professional quality fashion and beauty videos for TV broadcast , online syndication and DVD production
Vogue encyclo [Italian Vogue]
Fashion & costume: designers, photography, cinema, people, mania, bloggers, fabrics, architecture: A to Z