Skip to main content

MSU Online Distance Education Resources: Databases

Mental Measureemnt Yearbook

Mental Measurements Yearbook

The most authoritative and well-known index to educational, psychological, and vocational tests and measurements commercially published in the English language. The Mental Measurements Yearbook consists of full-text descriptive entries, references, and full-text critical reviews of more than 2,200 ...

Research Port--Education Databases

Databases for Research and Peer-Reviewed Articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database ...

Chronicle of Higher Education                                                                                                                                Description: Provides news, information, advice, and job listings for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Credo Reference--Education
Online versions of 500+ published reference works from over 70 publishers, including general and specialist dictionaries and encyclopedias. A great place to begin your research.

Digital Dissertations                                                                                                                                         This database is the an authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities 
 

Education Journals (Proquest)                                                                                                                            Education Journals searches the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.  

JSTOR                                                                                                                                                                                                        Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years.

Professional Development                                                                                                                                 The database provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.

PsycINFO                                                                                                                                                          PsycINFO is the most comprehensive index in psychology and related fields, with more than 1.7 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and books, technical reports, and dissertations. Its holdings include material from 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages.

Research Library                                                                                                                                        Search for coverage of a broad range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests

Subject Guide

Seneca Jackson's picture
Seneca Jackson
Contact:
134 Richardson Library
Morgan State University
1700 E. Cold Spring Ln.
Baltimore, MD 21251
seneca.jackson@morgan.edu
(443) 885-1707

Research Port

To search Research Port Education Databases click here

 

From Off-Campus/Remote Access.   

  • You will  be prompted to choose your campus affiliation (Morgan State University), and next you will instructed to input your 14-digit barcode number from your Bear Necessity ID Card and your last name. Then click on the “Login” button.  You must have a valid Bear Necessity Card. For your card be valid your must register your Bear Card at the Circulation Desk in the Library. 

To search Research Port while Off-Campus click here

©2018 Morgan State University | 1700 East Cold Spring Lane Baltimore, Maryland 21251 | 443-885-3333 | Privacy | Accessibility